Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve spent a good amount of my time over the past few days drooling at the thought of crunchy, texture-y, crispy foods. It’s funny how the second you tell me I have to subsist on soup, even though I sometimes go whole weeks of eating just that, it suddenly seems like the worst thing in the world. To divert my attention, I’ve been catching up on recent magazines, ogling food blogs, and watching numerous episodes of Netflix’s new series, House of Cards. As a DC gal with a journalism background, I just can’t get enough — deception, corruption, sex, politics, it’s all there!

A few of my favorite ad campaigns and trends from the {gigantic} recent issue of Vogue and a few of the most texture-laden recipes I’ve been eyeing…

IMG_0512{Woven Bag & Floral Embroidery}

IMG_0542{Floral Everywhere}

Magazines Lately 1{Vegetarian Lentil and Sweet Potato Empanadas, from Love & Olive Oil}

IMG_0525{Raffia from Vince Camuto}

Magazines Lately 2{Chickpea, Barley, and Zucchini Ribbon Salad with Mint and Feta, from The Kitchn}

IMG_0556{Give Me All of the Blue}

IMG_0537{A Delicate Waft of Silk from Hermes}

Magazines Lately 3{Warm Farro Salad with Roasted Vegetables and Fontina, from The Kitchn}

IMG_0546{A Touch of Mod in Monochrome}

IMG_0533{The Matching Suit in The Spring Print}

Magazines Lately 4{Homemade Samoas Girl Scout Cookies, from Just a Taste}

Have you guys seen House of Cards yet? What do you think?

Any soup recipe suggestions to sustain my liquid diet for a few more days?

